Colorado State Doubles

Jun 28, 2014 - Jun 29, 2014
Flying Elk Ranch, Montrose, CO

 Tournament Director

Sabrina Donaldson

 General Information

Colorado State Doubles
Presented by John Boyers, Sabrina Donaldson and Kevin Metzler
June 28-29, 2014

Flying Elk Ranch ~ A privately owned course with on-site camping, outside of Montrose, CO 
Directions: From Montrose, go south on Hwy 550 about 5 miles from the end of town and turn west (right) on Government Springs road. After about 1 mile, continue right on Government Springs Road.  Stay on Government Springs road for another 8 miles and turn left on Mariposa drive at mile marker 9.  Take Mariposa (private dirt road) for 3 miles until the intersection of Behrends and Larson.  Go straight on Larson for 1/2 mile and turn left into the Flying Elk Ranch at the orange gate.  Continue along driveway through the green gate to the disc golf course.
* Please leave all gates as you find them.
* Pack it in, pack it out.  There are no trash facilities.
* Camping would be best to reduce the amount of in and out traffic.
* Well-behaved dogs are welcome – be respectful of other players
* Campfires allowed only in designated areas (if no fire restrictions – to be determined closer to the event)

Open                           Advanced                   Intermediate
$ 60.00/person            $45.00/person            $35.00/person
$ 120.00/team             $90.00/team               $70.00/team

 Recreation/Juniors       Mixed (Nuts - one male, one female) 
$30.00/person              $45.00/person 
$60.00/team                 $90.00/team 

** $10/person ($20/team) will go towards course maintenance and use, campsite maintenance and use, port-a-potty rental, tournament supplies and clean-up **

 Event Schedule

10am – Campsite set-up and course available for practice
3:30-6:30pm – Check-in

8-9:15am - Check-in 
9:30am – Player meeting
10am – 1st round 
2nd Round – TBA after 1 hour lunch


 9am – Player meeting
9:30am – 3rd round 
Awards following conclusion of 3rd round and CTP if no aces are hit

 Online Registration

Register Now!
registration closes on Jun 21, 2014 at 11:56 am MDT or when field limit is reached


no volunteers yet :(
Sign Up to Volunteer!

 Divisions & Registrants

Pro Open - (8)
Ted Miller Andre Swan
Jason Ivey Bill Alderman
Mike Hill Christian Arellano
Jeff Martin Gary Anderson
Nick Hamill James Gilmore
Bryce Hein JC Kester
Mathew Howes Josh Adams
Navtej Chahal Nate Kischer
Pro Women - (0)
no entries yet
Pro Master - (8)
ed sanchez abe marquez
Matt Sullivan Ben Bartlett
JBC John Britton
Al Korte John Kendall
Jay Dougan Kent Hood
Fred Rodriquez Mike Cruz
John Staten Pat Scales
Kevin Metzler TJ Lawrence
Pro Grandmaster - (2)
Don Labor Geoff Hungerford
Tim Gossage
Nuts - (6)
Sabrina Donaldson Brian Maynard
Tory Smith Jessi Smith
Steve Klehfoth Jessie Klehfoth
Josh Wainscott Karen Farley
connie murillo ryan mccormick
Lenny Siegel Sunny Frost
Am Advanced - (15)
Robert Eichel Ben Krause
Nate W Big Vic
Andy Silcott Bowen Seiter
Jon Hurst Dustin Hurst
Justin Parker Jason Parker
RJ Montano Jay Montano
Josh Bergquist Jeff Bradshaw
Jesse Kettenhoven Jessie Serna
Jarrod Schaffer John Sandals
Jesse Trujillo Larry Velasquez
Derek Mower Mike Bibby
John Delao Mike Palma
Nick Rivera Nick Nelson
Nick Pantoja Robert Echenove
Ben Crites Tanner Cumpton
Am Advanced Women - (0)
no entries yet
Am Advanced Master - (4)
Russ Hamilton Brian Seeman
Jeff Evertz Dave Suger
Kevin Steuben Matt James
Bear Frailey Nico Hall
Am Advanced Grandmasters - (4)
Alan Peck Darrell Wise
Roger Jones Don Hedgcock
David Lens Jerry Smith
Walter Cummings Robert Barrientos
Am Intermediate - (8)
George Wood Adam Ivie
Will Cody
Robert Lund Derek Johnson
Brent Atchley Kevin Atchley
Sebastian McGowan
Anthony PH
David Shepardson Scott Swenson
Am Intermediate Women - (1)
Melissa Hein Lindsay Kester
Am Recreational - (2)
joshua bostick
Rob George David Vang
Am Recreational Women - (0)
no entries yet
Junior Boys 19 & Under - (0)
no entries yet
Junior Girls 19 & Under - (0)
no entries yet
total of 58 paid registrants