Biggie Liquors Presents the 2013 Johnny Roberts Memorial - Open Pool logo

Biggie Liquors Presents the 2013 Johnny Roberts MemorialOpen Pool

Sep 28, 2013 - Sep 29, 2013

 Support Our Sponsors

 Tournament Director

Tom Hamilton

 General Information

BAILEY DGC: From Denver: Take I-70 or 6th Ave West to C-470. Take C-470 east for 6.2 Miles. Exit US-285 S toward Fairplay. Follow 285 for 21.5 miles. Left on Rosalie Road (Look for Dynamic Properties billboard) just before the traffic light at CR-43. Take road about .5 miles to a quick left in the gate at 599 Rosalie. Park near tent.

BEAVER RANCH DGC at Conifer Community Park: 
From Denver, take C-470 to SH-285 south towards Fairplay, approx. 13 miles. Just past the Staples/Checker Auto Parts shopping center exit Foxton Rd. Left at 2 stop signs. Follow Foxton Rd. 0.25 mile to Conifer Community Park.

3001 S. Federal Blvd., From Interstate 25, South on 285, North on Federal, West on Dartmouth

Course Guide Book

Advanced Masters and Advanced Masters Women are in Pool A!

Beaver Ranch, Conifer's Community Park, is offering a special cabin and tent camping deal for 2013 Johnny Roberts Memorial participants. 

Keep in mind, the player's party is being held Saturday evening at the Main Lodge at Beaver Ranch. Come and enjoy the evening without the worry and stress of hitting the roads back into town on a buzz.

This deal is good for Friday, September 27 and Saturday, September 28 only

Cabin Special For just $35/day, you can rent a cabin that sleeps up to 8! *Cabins range in beds from 4-8. First come, first serve on which cabin you get but at any rate, this is a great deal. These cabins are clean (MUCH cleaner than in year's past) and very basic. Beds are provided by linens/sleeping bags required. Bunk beds and mattresses are provided but you must provide your own bedding. Each cabin has an electrical outlet for a space heater or radio and an over-head light. The cabins do not have running water or kitchenettes, there are out-houses for toilet facilities and a water faucet at the Main Lodge for you to fill containers to take to your cabin. Cabins are not equipped with showers but a shower will be provided at the main lodge on either Saturday afternoon/evening or Sunday morning. 

Tent camping Special For just $10/day, you can pitch a tent. The tent campground is dry – no running water or electricity. There is a porta-pottie in the campground for toilet facility and a water faucet at the Main Lodge for you to fill containers to take up to your campsite. You will also be granted opportunity to access showers on Saturday or Sunday. 

RV camping There is a space where we can accommodate 3-4 RV's. Power may or may not be provided. Please discuss further with Ponto if this is desired.

To reserve Tent or Cabin accommodations please contact Ponto here:

More details to come with regards to the players party but dinner will be provided free of charge to participants and low donations for adult beverage. I'm thinking of doing a poker party as well. Potential for all the usual amenities of a fine tournament's player's party.
2013 marks the 20th anniversary of this historic event. 

 Event Schedule

Friday September 27
Early tournament check-in beginning at 2pm at Beaver Ranch.
Random Draw Doubles at Beaver Ranch starting at 3:30 pm check-in beginning at 2:30 pm

Saturday September 28
Pro Pool A at Beaver Ranch
Am Pool B at Bailey Disc Golf Course
Check-In beginning at 7:30 Am
Players Meeting at 8:30 Am
Lunch provided at the Beaver Ranch Lodge, Pool A grab lunch before heading out to Bailey and Pool B grab lunch when you get to Beaver Ranch.
2nd Round following lunch.

Sunday September 29
Tee times beginning at 7:30 Am at Colorado Heights Univ course
Awards to follow final card at Colorado Heights Univ 

 Online Registration



1 Heath Macleod
2 Ken Shaw
3 Mike Livingston
4 Travis Shirk
5 Paul Rothley
6 Reggie Cloutier

 Divisions & Registrants

Pro Open - (31)
Michael Abernathy
Randy Anderson
Mike Bachman
Josh Barber
Patrick Blazek
Mike Brown
Williams Cantrell
tom carrillo
christopher Daniells
will Fleming
Chad Francis
Jay Gibbs
Josh Guhl
Chad Johnson
Sean Kapalko
Jerome Knott
Justin Knowles
Scott Leader
Tyler Liebman
Pat Lien
steven meldahl
Ian Millard
Robert Nichols
Kevin Pamplin
Zachary Richer
Joe Rovere
Brian Shintaku
Mitch Sonderfan
Shawn Sullivan
Wes Threlkeld
Brian Whitehead
Pro Women - (1)
Sabrina Donaldson
Pro Master - (11)
Joel Abrian
Bryce Hein
Sean Kehmeier
Ryan Mickelson
Dan Oleksy
Ty Richards
Jason Rosenbaum
John Seelhoff
John Star
John Stevenson
wesley yusim
Pro Master Women - (0)
no entries yet
Pro Grandmaster - (13)
Joe Bernard
Jay Burghardt
Steve Gastineau
Steve Hardyman
michael hendler
Paul Hooston
Geoff Hungerford
Christopher Keener
Pete Kenny
Rob Liebman
Danny Pring
Kurt Rumin
Robert Silva
Pro Sr Grandmaster - (6)
John Bird
Buddy Kassner
don labor
Bill Paulson
Peter Shive
Dennis Vahsholtz
Pro Legend - (0)
no entries yet
Am Advanced Master - (17)
Danny Austin
Dan Beer
Mark Bell
Jim Cannon
Kevin Carlson
Jeff Evertz
Paul Hendricks
Matt James
David Lee
Larry McCourt
Rich Peters
Casey Profitt
Dan Schroeder
Mark Sharpe
Rob tharp
David Urich
Mike Webster
Am Advanced Master Women - (2)
Michelle Burghardt
Courtney Hendricks
Tee Sign Sponsor - (0)
no entries yet
total of 81 paid registrants