Colorado Disc Golf Championships Am Pool logo

Colorado Disc Golf Championships Am Pool

Sep 15, 2012 - Sep 16, 2012
Fort Morgan, CO

 Support Our Sponsors

 Tournament Director

John Bird

 Related Forum Posts

 General Information

It's time again for one of the oldest events of Colorado Disc Golf. September 15-16, 2012 Fort Morgan, CO. The town of Fort Morgan and Morgan County and welcoming all disc golfers to play at the fun courses at Riverside Park in Fort Morgan, CO. The recently modified Optimist course and the ever improving Pessimist Course will be used for some exciting disc golf competition featuring some new fairway Out of bounds areas.

Registration is open online

There  will be an amateur pool (90) players and a pro pool (90) players playing a total of 54 holes. Each pool will play the Pessimist course once on Saturday  and the Optimist course on Saturday and Sunday. There is a large car show so rooms are limited but we have blocked out as many as we could so far. The Host hotel is the Clarion Inn where we will do Friday check ins noon til 8pm. 
Here is a list of hotels that have rooms blocked out for us until August 30th.

Clarion Inn
14378 US Hwy 34 Fort Morgan, CO
970-867-2453  (exit 75 on I-76) west side of town.
4 min drive to courses

Rodeway Inn 
1409 N. Barlow Rd. Fort Morgan
970-867-9481 (exit 82) walking distance to pessimist course

1220 N. Main St. Fort Morgan 
970-867-9443 (exit 80) walking distance to course
confirmation # 64139184 Colorado Disc Golf Champ.

Microtel Inn
I-76 (exit 90A) Brush, CO
confirmation # 64494560 Colorado Disc Golf Champ.

There is free camping at Riverside Park but no Shower facilities at the pool after Labor day weekend. Rv hook ups limited on a first come basis.

 Event Schedule

Thursday Sept. 13:

  • Practice

Friday Sept 14:

  • Practice all day
  • Random doubles
  • Check in 2pm – 8pm Clarion Inn

Saturday  Sept. 15:

  • Players meeting 8:00 am
  • Pros   1st round  8:45 am Pessimist
  • Ams   1st round  8:45 am Optimist
  • Lunch
  • Pros   2nd round  Optimist
  • Ams   2nd round  Pessimist
  • Fly Mart and Texas holdem - Clarion Inn

Sunday Sept. 16:

  • Tee times start  7:30 am Optimist
  • From Rec, Int, Adv, Pros
  • Awards immediately after Pros finish

 Online Registration



1 Dan Gargan

 Divisions & Registrants

Am Advanced - (47)
Jared Aigner
Erik Betke
Trey Blackburn
Timothy Brainard
Chris Brubeck
Navtej Chahal
Pickett Chris
Joseph Corban
Chris Daniells
Justin Deegan
Ezequiel Delatorre
Daniel Franklin
victor frescaz
Jay Gibbs
Rob Gilmore
peter gray
Josh Guhl
Lucas Hensley
Matt House
Jonathan Kamm
Jesse Kettenhoven
Jon Komula
Scott Leader
Zeb Maloney
Leonard Miller
Ted Miller
Adam Mondragon
Jubencio Montano
RJ Montano
Chance Nelson
Michael Newman
David Nunez
Dylan O'Malia
El Gabe Peugnet
Dale Ryden
Phillip Sanders
Jonathan Siska
Jimmie Solis
Michael Storrs
Sean Stover
David Straight
Shawn Sullivan
Wesley Threlkeld
Lance Trott
Darrin Vlcek
Ron Wiggins
Ray Woodruff
Am Advanced Women - (1)
Anna MacLeay
Am Intermediate - (20)
Jeff Bailey
Tim Berry
Ryan Bloom
Kelly Craig
Jeff EvertZ
trevor gagstetter
jeff Big Red harlan
Kyle Harrigan
Andrew Herrera
Bryan Hollis
J Martinez
brent may
nicholas muth
Matt Pees
Douglas Smith
Chris Stroberger
Ryan Trevithick
Nick Usher
Josh Wainscott
Adam Wicklund
Am Intermediate Women - (2)
Emily Miskiewicz
Karen Sattler
Am Intermediate Master - (6)
ronny brown
Kevin Carlson
Michael Hawkins
Mark Sharpe
erik stark
Ken Stickley
Am Recreational - (4)
Frank Baris
Andrew Belet
geoffrey law
dave rowe
Am Recreational Women - (4)
Gloria Bing Thiel
Alex Liebman
Gail Pace
Suzanne Wicklund
Junior Boys 16 & Under - (1)
Zac Wind
Junior Girls 16 & Under - (0)
no entries yet
Tee Sign Sponsor - (0)
no entries yet
Non-Playing Supporter - (0)
no entries yet
total of 85 paid registrants


1 mike reis
2 nicholas pantoja
3 mallory huismann
4 Josh Byers