Spring Fling - Ams logo

Spring FlingAms

Apr 09, 2011
Arvada, CO

 Support Our Sponsors

 Tournament Director

Marsha Sonderfan


 Related Forum Posts

 General Information

Spring Fling - Amatuer Divisions
Saturday, April 9, 2011
2 rounds at Johnny Roberts Disc Golf Course in Arvada, CO.

REGISTRATION IS FULL.  Click here to add yourself to the waitlist.

Please review the event registration page on PDGA.com to verify your PDGA number has been entered correctly, and to check your current membership status.  All players that are not current PDGA members by tournament day will be required to pay a $10 temp fee, which gets you a supporting membership including a PDGA number.  If you do not pay the temp fee, you will not be allowed to play.  We'll gladly accept your entry fee as tournament sponsorship, offer you a hole to spot on for the remainder of the day, and let the next person on the waitlist in to the tournament.  Please contact Marsha or Joe for instructions on how to pay the temp fee before the tournament if you have not already paid it and do not intend to be a current PDGA member by April 9.

Our sponsors scroll in the box at the top right, but we'd like to take an extra minute to thank them.  Without sponsors, our tournaments could not be nearly as successful.  Please be sure to support these businesses, tell them Mile High Disc Golf sent you, and thank them for their support!

Innova Champion Discs - www.innovadiscs.com
Discraft - www.discraft.com
Phenix Disc Sports - www.phenixdiscsports.com
Fly Green - www.flygreendiscgolf.com
Disc-Diva - www.disc-diva.com
The Wright Life - www.wrightlife.com

 Event Schedule

Friday, 4/8
3:00-6:00 pm: Early Check-In
3:00-4:45 pm: Random Doubles (Am & Pro) Check-In ($5 entry)
5:00 pm: Random Doubles Start

Saturday, 4/9
7:00-8:30 am: Same-Day Check-In
8:45 am: Player Meeting
9:00 am: First Round Start
Second Round after lunch
Amatuer Awards immediately following

Sunday, 4/10
Come on out and support the Pro event!

 Online Registration



1 Chad Francis
2 Tom Hamilton
3 Pete Kenny
4 Jeff McCormack
5 Jay Burghardt
6 Dan Gargan
7 Patrick McMahon
8 Mitch Sonderfan
9 Rob Nichols
10 Joel Abrian
11 Paige Bjerkaas
12 Doug Bjerkaas
13 Geoff Hungerford
14 Scott Osterhoudt
15 John Stevenson
16 Melissa Cardenas

 Divisions & Registrants

Am Advanced - (20)
Hunter Bjerkaas
Chris Brubeck
Daniel Franklin
Jay Gibbs
Matt James
Jonathan Kamm
Dale Logan
Jon Luecke
Eagle McMahon
Adam Mondragon
RJ Montano
Anthony Nicoloff
David Nunez
Will Orgain
Ian Pisowicz
Chris Shea
Jonathan Siska
David Straight
Jason Trujillo
Eben Vitalich
Ray Woodruff
Cael Zaslav
Am Advanced Women - (2)
Noemi Bjerkaas
Christy Mullins
Am Advanced Master - (11)
Shawn Aschliman
Danny Austin
James Franklin
Scott Gardner
Todd Hercules
Christopher Keener
Todd Krauss
Mark Nielsen
Mark Sharpe
John Star
David Urich
Mike Webster
Robert Wilburn
Steve Wind
Am Advanced Grandmasters - (4)
Jim Cannon
Danhyzer Hart
Gary Kloberdanz
Larry McCourt
Robert Silva
Am Intermediate - (34)
Edward Allshouse
Blake Anderson
Jon Baker
Jesus Barela
Josh Bechtel
Jonathan Bennett
Gibar Bradshaw
Steven Brown
Mark Cochran
Kyle Eversley
Camden Farmer
David Gildner
Scott Harper
Mike Haycock
Jeff Hober
Philip Holmes
David Kloberdanz
Jakub Kostrzewa
Scott Leader
Matt Lund
Mike Lund
John Mackenzie
Zeb Maloney
Dustin Martin
Juan J Martinez
Matt McGregor
Gary Mullins
Constantin Nickonov
Jared Shields
Travis Shirk
Doug Smith
Chris Stroberger
Richard Subin
Shawn Sullivan
Rob Tharp
Am Intermediate Women - (3)
Michelle Burghardt
Jurky Jurkovich
Laura Sahlman
Am Recreational - (12)
Jeremy Gentleman
Joe Haman
Kyle Harrigan
Paul Hendricks
Matthew Hogan
Chris Hollis
Derek Holscher
Brent May
Walter Powell
Ashley Roach
Dave Swanson
Todd Taylor
Am Recreational Women - (1)
Courtney Gantt
Junior Boys 13 & Under - (1)
Braden Campbell
Junior Girls 13 & Under - (1)
Taylor Slocum
total of 89 paid registrants


1 Jon Sullivan
2 Bryan Weaver
3 Tyler Smith
4 Brad Leyhe
5 Andrew hennebry
6 Chris VanBockel
7 Shawn Johnson
8 Dave Devney
9 Don Labor
10 jeremiah martin